LiveWhale Dictionary

Jump to entries

“Live” and “Hidden”

Content marked “Hidden” does not appear on the public facing website.

New content items are marked “hidden” by default.  They appear in content managers,  and can be previewed, but they are hidden from the public until a user marks them “live.”

This feature makes it possible to create, manage, and adjust content before sharing it with your audience.  It also serves as a mechanism for quickly removing any unwanted items, or temporarily “deleting” anything that you may want to bring back in the near future.